NEWS RELEASE

THE UNIVERSITY OF TEXAS SOUTHWESTERN MEDICAL SCHOOL AT DALLAS



FRANK CHAPPELL Director of Medical Information

BOB FENLEY Science News Editor

DALLAS -- Dr. Charles C. Sprague, Dean of The University of Texas Southwestern Medical School at Dallas, has been elected to the executive council of the Association of American Medical Colleges.

Dr. Sprague's election came with a restructuring of the organization of AAMC into a constituent assembly, with representation from a Council of Deans, a Council of Academic Societies and a Council of Teaching Hospitals.

Also named to the executive council was a former Dallas medical educator, Dr. Carleton B. Chapman. Formerly associated with Southwestern, Dr. Chapman is now Dean of the Dartmouth College Medical School, New Hampshire.

Drs. Sprague and Chapman both are members of the Council of Deans of AAMC.

December 4, 1968