## NEWS

## SOUTHWESTERN

MEDICAL SCHOOL AT DALLAS



BOB FENLEY, DIRECTOR OF INFORMATION

JOHN WEEKS, ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR

Contact: John Weeks

DALLAS--Ten veteran staff employees of The University of Texas Southwestern Medical School will be recognized Wednesday (Dec. 15) for combined service to the school totaling more than two centuries.

The employees, who have reached milestones of 15, 20 or 25 years with the school, will be guests of honor at a luncheon at noon in the El Dorado Room No. 3 at the Marriott Motor Hotel, 2101 Stemmons. Dr. Charles C. Sprague, UTSMS dean, will be host and will award gifts and certificates to the 10 honorees.

An additional 23 longtime staff members, whose service of 16 or more years to the school has been recognized previously at annual service-awards luncheons, also will be guests of Dr. Sprague at the gathering.

Dr. Donald M. Seldin, chairman of the Department of Internal Medicine at Southwestern for the last 18 years, will speak informally at the luncheon, to be attended by other officials and staff members of the school.

Gifts of digital clock radios and 25-year certificates will be presented to Billie H. Cantrall and Surone S. Stuart. A 20-year certificate will go to Imo R. Nordenbrock.

Fifteen-year certificates will be awarded to Clifton Drennan, Johnny M. Green, Leo D. McKinney, Wilford M. Windle, Clayton E. Organ, Gwendolyn Chase and Geraldine J. Polley.

Separate departmental ceremonies are planned at Southwestern during the week to present service certificates to 14 other employees with 10 years of service to Southwestern and 34 workers who have served five years.

DECEMBER 13, 1971