MEDICAL CENTER FACULTY HONORED

DALLAS--Four faculty members at The University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center at Dallas have been recognized recently for their contributions to their fields.

Dr. Robert C. Eberhart, professor of surgery and chairman of the biomedical engineering graduate program, has been elected a founding fellow of the American Institute of Medical and Biological Engineering.

Dr. John D. Minna, director of the Harold C. Simmons Comprehensive Cancer Center, has been elected to a three-year term on the board of directors of the American Association for Cancer Research. Minna holds the Lisa K. Simmons Distinguished Chair in Comprehensive Oncology.

Dr. Roger N. Rosenberg, holder of the Abe (Brunky), Morris and William Zale Chair in Neurology, has been made an honorary member of the Spanish Neurological Society.

Dr. Marion R. Zetzman, chairman of community medicine and epidemiology, has been elected chairman of the Rural Health Initiatives Executive Committee of the Texas Center for Rural Health Initiatives for the third time. The Texas Center for Rural Health Initiatives is a state agency working to attract more physicians to under-served rural communities.

###

NOTE: The University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center at Dallas comprises Southwestern Medical School, Southwestern Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences, Southwestern Allied Health Sciences School, affiliated teaching hospitals and outpatient clinics.

CONTACT: Kay Johnson

(214) 688-3404