## **NEWS RELEASE**

THE UNIVERSITY OF TEXAS SOUTHWESTERN MEDICAL SCHOOL AT DALLAS

FRANK CHAPPELL Director of Medical Information

JOHN WEEKS Science News Editor

DALLAS --- Seventeen new members from students and faculty of The University of Texas Southwestern Medical School at Dallas have been elected to Alpha Omega Alpha, national honor medical society.

New faculty member is Dr. Vernie A. Stembridge. New student members are Martin Luther Hurst, Hayden Lester Klaeveman, David Lynn Luterman and Richard Wallace Myers of the Class of 1970, and, from the Class of 1969, Billy Edward Allison, Jess Michael Cornell, John Sidney Ballard III, Richard Stephen Curtis, Ken S. Eades, Michael Allen Friedman, Melvin Eugene Harris, William Paul McWhorter, Edward Bergen Mohns, James Louis Rushing, William Rather Seybold and Leo Allen Whiteside.

Chapter officers are James Clark Huff, president; Kenneth Terry Bacon, vice president; Dr. Andres Goth, secretary-treasurer, and Dr. Jean D. Wilson, counselor.

Guest speaker at the annual dinner of the Southwestern chapter of AOA this month was Dr. Louis G. Welt of the University of North Carolina Medical School.

## APRIL 3, 1969

##