## April 5, 1968

## FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

DALLAS--A group of outstanding students at Southwestern Medical School of the University of Texas will be inducted into Alpha Omega Alpha, national honorary medical scholastic fraternity, at the annual meeting of the organization April 10.

Guest speaker for the banquet meeting, to be held at 6:30 p.m. at the Dallas Club, will be Dr. K. Frank Austen, associate professor of medicine at Harvard Medical School. His subject will be: "Inborn Errors of the Complement System in Man."

Senior students to be inducted are Harold Randolph Bailey, George Edward Bone, Kennard Clark, Milton Lawrence Cobb, Clifton Ray Daniel, Robert Ralph Dickey, James Baker Evans, Glenn Richard Graves, Hubert Gordon Green, Jr., Milton Dean Harris, Marion Condy Pugh, Jr., Barry Eugene Schwarz, William Peyton Taylor and William Henry Turney. Junior students to become members are Kenneth Terry Bacon, James Clark Huff, Michael Roy McClung and Charles Wilbur Yates, Jr., Reuben H. Adams, M.D., a faculty member, also will be inducted.

Officers for the current year are Walter Lee Peterson, Jr., president; Shelby Allan Wyll, vice president; Jean Wilson, M.D., counselor, and Andres Goth, M.D., secretary-treasurer.

###